Implementation of this project is supported by the following community members participating in teams as the Mindful Margaret River Taskforce

MMR is only possible due to a wonderful team of local volunteers. These volunteers guide, support and develop the work of MMR through their expertise and local knowledge.

This group is supported by the Mental Health Commission and local agency St John of God to deliver local action.

Our focus at this time is:
Priority 1 – Mental wellbeing and selfcare
Priority 2 – Mental health services and supports
Priority 3 – Access to Mental Health Services
Priority 4 – Mental Health Service Collaboration

Our community taskforce includes a wide range of local people from teachers, to parents, grandparents, social service providers, counsellors and psychologists.

We meet monthly to progress action on our priority areas with the help of government agencies.

To join us, sign up here.

Scroll to Top